The provision for constitution of Public Service Commission was first incorporated under Article 96C of the
 Government of India Act,1919. Thereafter in 1923 ‘Lee Commission’ was constituted for the purpose of
formulating the principles/terms and conditions of Public Service Commission. Subsequently, as per
recommendations of the ‘Lee Commission’ Federal Public Service Commission was established in India
for the first time, on 1st October, 1926. Lee Commission also recommended for establishment of
Provincial Public Service Commissions

Tripura got her statehood on 21st January,1972  and Tripura Public Service Commission was established
on 30th October, 1972, under the provisions of Article 315 of the Constitution of India.
Sri G.P.Bagchi was the first Chairman and Sri I.K.Roy was the first Member of the Tripura Public
Service Commission. The Commission is, at present, located at the old Assembly House of Tripura,
at Akhaura Road, Agartala


Content maintained by & updated by Tripura Public Service Commission

Designed, developed & hosted by National Informatics Centre,  Tripura